top of page

MOB Caps Off 20th Anniversary Campaign with Conquer All Roads Challenge

By Niña de Guzman | December 29, 2018

MOB Caps Off 20th Anniversary Campaign with Conquer All Roads Challenge: Headliner

MUNTINLUPA, Philippines — On November 11, 2018, cyclists across the disciplines of road, mountain bike, fixed gear, and cyclocross came together for Men On Bikes Philippines’ 20th-anniversary race, the Conquer All Roads Challenge. It registered 350 participants and attracted over a thousand spectators.

With the support of its sponsors (Filinvest CityBooster C Energy ShotEasyDripBambike, and Fox Racing Philippines), MOB Philippines launched the milestone event to give back to the community that made cycling into the sensation it has now become.

Conquer All Roads Challenge opened with road races in elite and open categories. Team Corratec Pilipinas’ Aidanjames Dumpit Mendoza championed the Road Men’s Elite category after a tight competition of switching places for the top spot with Go For Gold PH’s John Mier (2nd place) and Go for Gold’s Nognog Krogg (3rd place).

Team Corratec’s Marianne Dacumos dominated the Road Women’s Elite race by finishing with a 3-minute lead. Her teammate Genesis Athena Maraña (2nd place) and Arctic Water Bianchi’s Avegail Rombaon (3rd place) finished within split seconds of each other.

In the afternoon, the event proceeded to the MTB categories. Team Cycle Line’s Cesar Lapaza finished first with a 21-second lead over Go for Gold’s Archie Cano Duran. Team MOB Philippines’ Jared C. Bacud, a newcomer to elite MTB races, finished third.

Avegail Rombaon of Team Arctic Water Bianchi placed 1st in the MTB Women’s Elite race, followed by Team Bianchi’s Eusebia Nicole Quiñones (2nd place).

The remaining race results are as follows:

Road Women Open 1st: Rica Millenia Molina II 2nd: Mathilda Krog 3rd: Mae Bisnar

MTB Women Open 1st: Shagne Yao 2nd: Feigh Rachel 3rd: Marlen Marasigan

Fixie Men Open 1st: Audie Bartolazo 2nd: Theo San Diego 3rd: Elijah Louiz

Fixie Women Open 1st: Kim Nicole B. Obel 2nd: Linda Mhay Ann 3rd: Maydelle Ann Alicbusan

Cyclocross Open 1st: Theo San Diego 2nd: Parcoy Sylveste 3rd: JP Zoilo

Road Men 29 Below 1st: Jester Neil Mendoza 2nd: Nichol Blanca Pareja 3rd: Jhonrey Buccat

Road Men 30 - 39 1st: Paulo Labrador 2nd: Vernon Amaranto 3rd: Vergilio Quintia

Road Men 40 - 49 1st: Roderic Carpina Calla 2nd: Eboy Quiñones 3rd: Arnold Piñano

Road Men 50 and up 1st: Edgar del Rosario 2nd: Edmie Bartolazo 3rd: Steve Harris

MTB Men 29 Below 1st: Jayson Banate 2nd: Chris Amparado 3rd: Glendel Cuento

MTB Men 30 - 39 1st: Robert De los Reyes 2nd: Junboy Bactol Amago 3rd: Roseller Villarico Jr.

MTB Men 40 - 49 1st: Eboy Quiñones 2nd: Roderic Carpina Calla 3rd: Dante Nacario

MTB 50 and Up 1st: Edward Tuazon 2nd: Jerardo Borja

Conquer All Roads Challenge was a milestone event for MOB Philippines, the country’s pioneer bicycle brand, and one of the biggest players in the local cycling industry and sport. After 20 #MOBStrong years, MOB Philippines’ maintains momentum by sustaining product innovation, supporting the community, and cultivating the longevity of Filipino cycling. MOB Philippines firmly believes that quality should come with affordability, making the sport of cycling accessible to all.

We have much to look forward to in the following years.

Check out the full album here:


#MOBStrong #MOB20th #ConquerAllRoadsChallenge

MOB Caps Off 20th Anniversary Campaign with Conquer All Roads Challenge: Text

Photos at a Glance

MOB Caps Off 20th Anniversary Campaign with Conquer All Roads Challenge: Portfolio
bottom of page